National Academic Council

khurshee ahmed-1

National Academic Council

National Academic Council (NAC) is steering organ of the Institute and consists of 25-30 prominent scholars and experts to ensure socio-politico-religious representation. NAC is responsible for overseeing that the Institute is generally playing its role in the light of its vision, for approving the annual research program, and reviewing its implementation. NAC meets at least once a year for reviewing the policies and progress of its current projects.

Current National Academic Council was reconstituted in January 2008 and shall hold office till 2011.  

Khurshid Ahmad

Professor Khurshid Ahmad is a renowned scholar, economist and Islamic activist. He is the founder chair of the Institute …….read more

Adnan Sarwar

Dr. Adnan Sarwar is Chairman of International Relations Department in the University of Peshawer, NWFP, Pakistan. Having his doctoral thesis…….read more

Dr. Adnan Sarwar

Akram Zaki

Akram Zaki is former Senator and Chairman of Senate Committee on Foreign Affairs and distinguished career diplomat. He served as Pakistan…….read more

Mr.Akram Zaki

Amanullah Khan

Amanullah Khan is a seasoned businessman and business analyst. He is ex-President of Rawalpindi Chambers of Commerce and …….read more

 Mr. Amanullah

Anis Ahmed

Professor Dr. Anis Ahmed is vice chairman of the Institute. He is a social scientist of international repute.…….read more

 Prof.Dr. Anis Ahmed

Anwar Siddequi

Dr. Anwar Siddiqui is the President of International Islamic University Islamabad. After completing his doctorate from the.…….read more

 Dr. Anwar Siddeiqui

Asad Durrani

Asad Durrani is leading security and defence analyst and commentator on regional and international military and humanitarian issues…….read more

Asad Durrani


Fasihuddin is former chief economist of Planning Commission of Pakistan. He has also held the positions of Advisor to Finance Minister…….read more


Fateh Muhammad Malik

Professor Fateh Muhammad Malik is one of the most prominent literary figures of the country. He carries 44 years teaching and research…….read more

Prof.Fateh Muhammad Malik


Mufti Ghulam-ur-Rahman is leading religious scholar and academician. He is widely respected for his sound and well-grounded opinions…….read more

Mufti Ghulam-ur-Rahman

Hasan Sohaib Murad

Dr. Hasan Sohaib Murad is Rector of University of Management and Technology (UMT) and Chairman of Association of Management …….read more

Dr.Hassan Sohaib Murad

Iftikhar Arif

Iftikhar Arif is leading scholar, renowned poet and intellectual. He is Chairman of Pakistan Academy of Letters and has previously…….read more

Mr.Iftikhar Arif

Sara Safdar

 …….read more

 Iffat Dar

Mahmood-ul-Hassan Butt

Dr. Mahmood-ul-Hassan Butt is the Vice Chancellor of Allama Iqbal Open University, Islamabad, which is one of the mega universities…….read more

Dr. Mahmood-ul-Hassan Butt

Muhammad Akram Sheikh

Muhammad Akram Sheikh is Senior Advocate of Supreme Court of Pakistan. While he has contested many cases which have caused…….read more

Mr. Muhammad Akram Sheikh

 Rafique Ahmad

Professor Dr. Rafique Ahmad is former Vice Chancellor of the Universities of Punjab and Bahawlapur. He is ….read more .

Dr. Rafique Ahmad

Riaz Hussain Najafi

Allama Riaz Hussain Najafi is one of the most prominent Muslim scholars and researchers. He is principal of famous alma mater…….read more

 Allama Riaz Hussain Najafi

Rustam Shah Mohmand

Rustam Shah Mohmand is specialist of Afghanistan and Central Asian affairs and a renowned security analyst. He has served as  … more

 Rustam Shah Mohmand

S.M. Zafar

S.M. Zafar is a human rights activist, noted lawyer, politician and member of the Senate of Pakistan. He has served as a judge… read more


Ahmer Bilal Sufi

…….read more

Dr. S.M.Zaman

Saadia Abbasi

 Saadia Abbasi is Barrister at Law and Member Senate of Pakistan. Having received her education from world renowned educational…….read more

 Ms. Saadia Abbasi

Saeeda Asadullah

Dr. Saeeda Asadullah is Vice Chancellor of Fatima Jinnah Women University, Rawlapindi and expert of English literature.…….read more

Dr. Saeeda Asadullah

Safdar Mahmood

Dr. Safdar Mahmood is historian and leading political analyst. He has received Pride of Performance for his outstanding contributions in…….read more

Shamshad Ahmad Khan

Shamshad Ahmad Khan is former ambassador and foreign secretary of Pakistan. He carries a distinguished public service…read more

Shamshad Ahmad Khan

Tariq Fatemi

Tariq Fatemi is an eminent analyst and expert on international relations and strategic issues. Mr. Fatemi is a former ambassador.. read more

Tariq Fatimi


Maulana Zahid-ur-Rashdi is a leading scholar of Islam and principal of a major religious education institution in Gujranwala, Punjab … more

 Maulana Zahid-ur-Rashdi

Dr. QiblaAyaz

Dr. QiblaAyaz is the Dean of Faculty of Islamic and Oriental Studies, University of Peshawar. He has held several top academic positions in the past as well, including Acting Vice Chancellor, University of Peshawar, Dean, Faculty of Islamic Studies & Arabic…….read more


General (retd) Ehsan-ul-Haq

General (retd) Ehsan-ul-Haq is a former chairman, Joint Chiefs of Staff Committee(JCSC) of Pakistan. After his retirement, in 2007, General (retd) Ehsan has been engaged in number of corporate, intellectual and humanitarian activities. …….read more


Share this post